Seven more Alberta coun­ties con­sid­er de­clar­ing states agri­cul­tur­al dis­as­ter

Edmonton Journal: Seven more Alberta coun­ties are con­sid­ering declaring states of agri­cul­tur­al dis­as­ter as persistent dry weather threatens the livelihoods of farmers across the province. Leduc, Athabasca, North­ern Lights, North­ern Sun­rise, Barrhead, Westlock and Thorhild counties all have votes planned in the next few weeks on weather to make that step. Tuesday, Parkland County west of Edmonton and McKenzie County in northern Alberta announced they had declared a disaster. A declaration of a state of......

Read Complete Article at Water Conserve: Water Conservation RSS News Feed

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply