New initiative to help 10 central African countries in monitoring: FAO

FNB News: A new regional initiative will help 10 central African countries to set up advanced national forest monitoring systems, FAO announced on Thursday. The 10 countries are part of the Congo Basin and include Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, the Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Rwanda and São Tomé and Principe. The forestry project will be managed jointly by the Central Africa Forests Commission (COMIFAC) and FAO in close collaboration......

Read Complete Article at Water Conserve: Water Conservation RSS News Feed

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply