Alliance to promote offshore wind power

United Press International: Ten U.S. East Coast states have formed an alliance with the U.S. Department of the Interior to promote offshore wind power. Governors of Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New York, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia and North Carolina have signed the memorandum of understanding related to wind power. The agreement will help to facilitate federal-state cooperation for commercial wind development on the Outer Continental Shelf off the Atlantic coast, the ......

Read Complete Article at Water Conserve: Water Conservation RSS Newsfeed

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply