Obama declares disaster in West Virginia after storms

Charleston Gazette: President Obama issued a "major disaster declaration" for West Virginia late Monday afternoon. The declaration will generate federal funds to help local communities recover from the damages caused by "severe storms and straight-line winds" between June 29 and July 1. The counties designated for federal financial help include 45 of the state's 55 counties: Barbour, Boone, Braxton, Cabell, Calhoun, Clay, Doddridge, Fayette, Gilmer, Grant, Greenbrier, Hardy, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Kanawha,......

Read Complete Article at Water Conserve: Water Conservation RSS News Feed

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply